SHARE

Syracuse fans have been anxious to get a look at Marek Dolezaj, the somewhat mysterious, 6-foot-9 forward from Slovakia who became a late addition to the 2017 recruiting class for Jim Boeheim. Well, if you’re an early riser, you can check him out tomorrow morning in what is likely to be his final game at the 2017 FIBA European Championship Division B event going on this week.

The Slovak Republic heads into tomorrow’s game against Russia with a record of 1-2 in pool play, having most recently been blown out by the Netherlands. That’s bad news, as it makes it extremely unlikely that the squad will move past pool play. Russia is currently one of two teams sitting above the qualifying line in Pool B (Great Britain leads), while the Netherlands are also 1-2 but, again, defeated Slovakia 74-56 this morning.

In any event, the Slovak Republic takes on Russia tomorrow at 14:00 GMT+3, which… if the internet isn’t lying to me… translates to 7:00 a.m. Eastern (or, in my case, 6:00 a.m. Central). You can watch the game live on YouTube, or if that doesn’t work for you (as it certainly won’t for me), you can watch an archived replay of the game later.

In fact, you can watch replays of all of Dolezaj’s games through the event, in which he’s leading the Slovak Republic in scoring, assists, blocks, and steals, and is second in rebounding. He’s averaging 15.3 points, 4.3 rebounds, and 3.0 assists, though he’s struggled to shoot the ball from deep, hitting just 2-of-13 attempts from long range through three games.

For now, check out the replay of this morning’s game against the Netherlands, in which Dolezaj poured in 22 points (4-of-9 from the field, 0-of-2 on threes, 14-of-16 on free throws). He added three boards, three assists, three steals, and three blocked shots.

Share This:

Advertisements
Liked it? Take a second to support Otto's Grove on Patreon!